Current Projects and Recent Decisions

Updated as of August 17, 2017

Most decisions are effective 15 days after the date of the City’s Notice of Decision unless an appeal is filed.

Administrative approvals by the Director of Development Services may be appealed to the Planning Commission. Planning Commission decisions may be appealed to the City Council. Any appeal must set forth in writing the specific grounds for the appeal and be directed to the City Clerk. Refer to the Municipal Code for more information regarding the appeals process, or contact the City Clerk at (949) 461-3420.
For information on a specific project, please contact the planner assigned to that project.
Planner Title Phone Email
Gayle Ackerman
Director of Development Services (949) 461-3463 gackerman@lakeforestca.gov
Niki Wetzel Planning Manager (949) 461-3479 nwetzel@lakeforestca.gov
Ron Santos
Senior Planner (949) 461-3449 rsantos@lakeforestca.gov
Marie Luna Senior Planner (949) 461-3466

mluna@lakeforestca.gov

Amy Stonich Contract Senior Planner (949) 461-3466 astonich@lakeforestca.gov
Jennifer Mansur
Associate Planner (949) 461-3472 jmansur@lakeforestca.gov
Amanda Lauffer
Assistant Planner (949) 461-3491 alauffer@lakeforestca.gov
Bryan Tung Planning Intern (949) 461-3496 btung@lakeforestca.gov

Current Projects


For a list of projects that the Planning Division is currently processing, click here.
  

Recent Decisions



The table below is a list of recent decisions and corresponding appeal periods, when applicable.
Case Planner Approving Body Description Location Applicant Status
SDP 08-17-5062 JM Admin A request for an exception to the wall height requirements for a wall located in a side yard. 45 Castellana Mike Miller, Toll Brothers Approved on August 16, 2017. Appeal period to end on August 31, 2017.
Entertainment Permit 01-17-5057 AL Admin A request for entertainment including indoor live music and a disc jockey at Big Shots Bar and Grill. 23512 El Toro Road Chance Betor, Big Shots Bar and Grill Approved on August 10, 2017.  Appeal period to end on August 25, 2017.
CP 07-17-5059 BT Admin Remove, replace, and add wireless communication facility antennas and equipment on existing watertank. 26001 1/2 Dimension Drive Damien Pichardo, T-Mobile` Approved on August 9, 2017.  Appeal period to end on August 24, 2017.
SDP 06-17-5054 AL Admin Eagle Community Credit Union Outdoor automated teller machine. 24336 Rockfield Boulevard Silviu Vesa, Eagle Community Credit Union Approved on August 3, 2017. Appeal period to end on August 18, 2017.
CP 06-17-5053 BT Admin Installation of a new, 236 square foot trash enclosure and corrugated metal gates. 24882 Muirlands Blvd. Dean Walker, All States Engineering and Surveying Approved on August 3, 2017. Appeal period to end on August 18, 2017.